Strength in numbers

Lyndsey Frondarina
6 min readNov 11, 2020

When I first [finally] decided to pursue writing (about my experiences with mental health issues), as a (possible) career, I wavered back and forth; contemplating whether or not to actually do it. I really wanted to try and do it anonymously. I didn’t want anyone to know it was me behind these words. I know how cruel and judgmental the world can be and I didn’t want people judging me. I had worked so hard all my life to portray a strong independent person (not just woman). The last thing I wanted was to be seen as a frail week little girl. And that’s how I feel my depression and anxiety make me look. I don’t even like

--

--

Lyndsey Frondarina

Just someone using writing as an outlet to deal with depression, anxiety, suicidal thoughts, and life in general. Poetry on IG @in.2.the.darkness